HomeNews & Video'Clone Wars' Anthology Series Tells Us 'Stories of Light and Dark'

‘Clone Wars’ Anthology Series Tells Us ‘Stories of Light and Dark’

For over a decade, the animated Star Wars TV series, The Clone Wars, has treated fans with a massive collection of stories from this era.

Today, StarWars.com announced another massive venture to explore more of the Clone Wars era through a collection of 11 stories told by 11 authors. Authors involved include: Lou Anders, Preeti Chhibber, Zoraida Córdova, Jason Fry, Rebecca Roanhorse, Greg Van Eekhout, Tom Angleberger, E. Anne Convery, Sarah Beth Durst, Yoon Ha Lee, and Anne Ursu.

According to the site, The Clone Wars: Stories of Light and Dark, will include “10 retellings of memorable episodes and arcs and one original Nightsisters-based story.” Furthermore, artwork will be provided by Ksenia Zelentsova through “beautiful watercolor renditions of Clone Wars characters.”

Check out the first cover below as well as this recently leaked official interior art that showcases the stars for each story!

Arriving on August 25th, Star Wars: The Clone Wars – Stories of Light and Dark, is available for pre-order now! Stay tuned here for upcoming details regarding this new series.

Start the discussion on our forum and chat room. May the Force be with you!

Indiana Jones
“For my ally is the Force, and a powerful ally it is.” — Yoda

Must Read

Latest Forum Topics


Latest Tweets

Back to Top